











About VFSTR Deemed to be University

Vignan's Foundation for Science, Technology and Research (VFSTR) University, provides quality education in a diverse and intellectually stimulating environment. It imparts value addition training to students to make them competent and inspired engineers. The Institute celebrates the power of knowledge, cultivates vision and encourages new ideas, besides aiming to inculcate human values and build awareness about the self and society around. The Institute is well known for its dedicated faculty, state-of-the-art infrastructure, and excellent placement record. As a university, it is in the process of improving its standards to the level of a global technical institution.

About Research Conclave '22

The School of Computing, Vignan's Foundation for Science Technology and Research is organizing a two day Research Conclave on 8^{th} and 9^{th} July 2022 for the benefit of faculty and research scholars. This Research Conclave offers an excellent platform to foster fresh minds toward accelerated research and innovations. One of the key objectives of this event is to bring together eminent researchers from academia and industry across the nation to share their expertise on emerging research advances and the breadth of research & development.

The Research Conclave provides a forum to identify and explore multi-disciplinary research problems and encourage them to be passionate about their research and bring out quality research outputs. The conclave is open to the students, research scholars, faculty and industry personnel to exchange their views on diversified topics in the field of Computer Science and Engineering. Thus, the conclave is an excellent opportunity for the researchers to make themselves up-to-date on cutting-edge research innovations and provides a venue to interact with pioneer researchers in the field of Computer Science and Engineering. Invited speakers for this event includes eminent researchers from academia and industry.

Eminent Speakers



Prof. K.Chidananda Gowda
Former Vice-Chancellor
Kuvempu University
Karnataka



Dr. Timothy A. Gonsalves
Professor Emeritus (Hon.)
Founder Director
IIT Mandi



Prof. C. Chandra Sekhar
Professor, CSE
IIT Madras



Prof. D.S. Guru
Professor and Chairman
Dept. of Studies in Computer Science
University of Mysore



Dr. R. Balasubramanian
Professor, CSE
IIT Roorkee



Dr. Partha Pratim Roy Associate Professor, CSE IIT Roorkee



Dr. Krishna Pratap Singh Associate Professor, IT IIIT Allahabad



Dr. Sonali Agarwal Associate Professor, IT IIIT Allahabad



Dr. Pradeep Kumar Chief Innovation Officer AmphiVentures Coimbatore



Dr. Dinesh M.S. Senior Scientist Philips Research (India)



Dr. Sanjay Kumar .S Assistant Professor - CSE, ITER, Siksha 'O' Anusandhan (SOA) Deemed to be University Bhubaneswar

Topics to be Covered (Tentative)

- Research Avenues in Block Chain Technologies
- Target Class Mining in Distributed Environment
- Introduction to EEG and Its Applications to Neuromarketing
- SAFE Artificial Intelligence
- Explainable AI: Current Status and Future Directions
- Clinical Decision Support System for Healthcare Applications
- Interesting AI / ML Research Problems in EdTech Domain
- Research Advancements in Computer Vision
- Panel Discussion on Futuristic Ideas for Innovative Research

Chief Patrons

Dr. Lavu Rathaiah Chairman, Vignan Group

Shri L. Sri Krishna Devarayalu Vice Chairman, Vignan Group Hon'ble Member of Parliament. Lok Sabha

Patrons

Prof. P. Nagabhushan Vice-Chancellor, VFSTR

Cmde. Dr. M. S. Raghunathan Registrar, VFSTR

Co-Patrons

Prof. Venkatesulu Dondeti

Dean, School of Computing, Professor & HoD, CSE

Prof. K.V. Krishna Kishore

Dean, Technology Development, Professor & HoD, IT

Prof. P. M. V. Rao

Dean, Academics, Assessments and Awards, Chairman of Research Board, School of Computing

Prof. G. Srinivasa Rao

Dean, R&D, Dean School of EECE, Professor & HoD, EEE

Programme Co-ordinator

Ms. Jyostna Devi Bodapati Assistant Professor, Dept. of CSE

Co Co-ordinator

Dr. Mainak Biswas

Associate Professor, Dept. of CSE

Convenors

Prof. B. Premamayudu Professor, Dept. of IT

Professor, Dept. of f

Mr. S.V. Rama Krishna

Assistant Professor, Dept. of CSE

Treasurer:

Mr. D.S. Bhupal Naik, Asst. Prof., Dept. of CSE

Organizing Committee:

Prof. M. Nirupama Bhat, Prof., Dept. of CSE

Dr. S.V. Phani Kumar, Assoc. Prof., Dept. of CSE

Dr. S. K. Sathpathi, Assoc. Prof., Dept. of CSE

Dr. T. Anuradha, Assoc. Prof., Dept. of CSE

Dr. R. Ramakrishnan, Assoc. Prof., Dept. of IT

Dr. U. Srilakshmi, Asst. Prof., Dept. of CSE

Dr. D. Radha Rani, Asst. Prof., Dept. of CSE

Mr. S. Deva Kumar, Asst. Prof., Dept. of CSE

Ms. B. Suvarna, Asst. Prof., Dept. of CSE

Ms. G. Parimala, Asst. Prof., Dept. of CSE

Mr. D. Yakobu, Asst. Prof., Dept. of CSE

Ms. P. Jhansi Lakshmi, Asst. Prof., Dept. of CSE

Mr. P. Vijay Babu, Asst. Prof., Dept., of CSE

Contact:

Ms. Jyostna Devi Bodapati,

Programme Co-ordinator

Mobile: 7358209553, 8297208489

Dr. Mainak Biswas

Co Co-ordinator Mobile: 8788463370

Prof. B. Premamayudu

Convenor

Mobile: 9440006478

Registration link:

https://forms.gle/SE3n7V5NwFbz7wNs6



Scan QR Code for Registration



